Skip to content

People

Permanent members

 

Name E-mail Observations
Marta Arias marias@cs.upc.edu
Argimiro Arratia argimiro@cs.upc.edu
Jaume Baixeries jbaixer@cs.upc.edu
José L Balcázar jose.luis.balcazar@upc.edu
Santiago Boza santiago.boza@upc.edu
Jorge Castro castro@cs.upc.edu
Jordi Delgado jdelgado@cs.upc.edu
Ramon Ferrer-Cancho rferrericancho@cs.upc.edu
Ricard Gavaldà gavalda@cs.upc.edu Coordinator
Josefina López-Herrera jlopez@cs.upc.edu
Glyn Morrill morrill@cs.upc.edu
Josefina Sierra jsierra@cs.upc.edu

 

Associate and Postdoc Researchers

Name E-mail Role
Antoni Hernández Fernández antonio.hernandez@upc.edu Associate professor
Oriol Valentín ovalentin@cs.upc.edu Postdoc researcher

 

PhD Students

 

Name E-mail Observations
Gilles Blondel gblondel@cs.upc.edu          
Carles Cardó
Bernardino Casas  bcasas@cs.upc.edu
Pau Fernández pfernandez@cs.upc.edu
Rafael Mena Yedra rmena@cs.upc.edu Industrial doctoral grantee at Aimsun - Transport Simulation Systems

Marie Ely Piceno

mpiceno@cs.upc.edu

Guillermo Navas

gnavas@cs.upc,edu
Matteo Ruffini
Giorgio Stampa
Christian Lezcano

 

Master Students

 

Name E-mail Program
Maria Slanova DMKM Erasmus Mundus master
Javier Fernández MAI - Master in Artificial Intelligence
Martí Zamora MIRI - Master in Innovation and Research in Informatics
Ton Rodríguez MEI - Master of Informatics Engineering 

 

Undergraduate Students

 

Name
Abhinav S.
Maximino Puncernau
Albert Serven
Evelyn Rovira
Guifré Ballester

 

Former Members

 

Name Currently at
Raphael Bailly (postdoc) Université Paris 1, Paris
Ariadna Quattoni (postdoc) Xerox Labs, Grenoble
Josep Lluís Berral Barcelona Supercomputing Center, Barcelona
Borja de Balle (Ph.D.) University of Lancaster, UK
Javier Alonso (Ph.D.) Duke University and Research Institute of Applied Sciences in Cybersecurity - University of León
Albert Bifet (Ph.D) Paris Telecom, Paris
Mario Fadda (Ph.D) Dept. d'educació, Generalitat de Catalunya
Gemma C. Garriga (Ph.D) Allianz SE, Münich
Joan Garriga (associate researcher) Centre d'Estudis Avançats de Blanes, CSIC
Alberto Lumbreras (Master) Technicolor, Rennes
Ramon Xuriguera (Master) Datknosys S.L., Barcelona
Miquel Camprodon (Master) Kernel Analytics, Barcelona
Daniel Alonso (Master) Ph.D. student, ALBCOM group, UPC
Pau Vallés (Master) Astronomy and Meteorology Dept.,
University of Barcelona
Joan Capdevila (Master) Barcelona Supercomputing Center, Barcelona
Franz Bermeo (Master) Tata Consultancy Services
Ariel Duarte (Master) Phd. Student,  DAMA-UPC group, Barcelona
Diego Garcia-Olano (Master)
Francisco Rodríguez (Master)
Caio Seguin (Master)
Susana Castela (undergrad)
Alex Catarineu (undergrad)
Albert Santiago (undergrad)
Martí Mayo (undergrad) Kernel Analytics, Barcelona
Massimo Quadrana (undergrad) PhD student, Politecnico di Milano
Josep Marc Mingot (undergrad) Arcvi S.L., Barcelona
Adrià Recasens (undergrad) PhD student, MIT
Xavier Spagnolo (undergrad) Software Engineer, Google, Zürich
Manel Baradad (undergrad)
Ivan de la Rubia (undergrad) Sparsity Technologies, Barcelona